skip to content | skip to navigation

GIS.NY.GOV

NYS ITS GIS Program Office

Geographic Information Systems Clearinghouse

GIS Coordination Program Participants

[ Cadastral Work Group ] [ Data Sharing Cooperative Work Group ] [ Education Work Group ] [ Geospatial Advisory Council ] [ Land Use and Land Cover Work Group ] [ Remote Sensing Work Group ] [ Standards & Data Coordination Work Group ] [ State Agency Advisory Group ]
Land Use and Land Cover Work Group - 38 Members
Chair: Currently Vacant

Member Organization, Sector & Address
Allen, Eileen
GIS Coordinator, Ctr. Earth & Env. Sci.
PH: 518-564-2020
FAX: 518-564-5267
eileen.allen@plattsburgh.edu E-Mail
SUNY College at Plattsburgh (Academia)
101 Broad St.
Plattsburgh, New York  12901

Barge, John
Agency GIS Manager
PH: 518-891-4050 285
FAX: 518-891-3938
john.barge@apa.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Adirondack Park Agency (State Government)
PO Box 99
1133 NYS Route 86
Ray Brook, New York  12977

Barie, Margaret
PH: 518-565-4713
bariem@co.clinton.ny.us E-Mail
Clinton County (County Government)
Planning Office, 135 Margaret Street
Suite 124
Plattsburgh, New York  12901

Barnaba, Eugenia
PH: 607-255-0800
FAX: 607-255-4662
emb6@cornell.edu E-Mail
Cornell University (Academia)
302 Rice Hall
Ithaca, New York  14853

Cady, Carol
GIS Specialist/ Map Librarian
PH: 315-229-5824
FAX: 315-229-7291
ccady@stlawu.edu E-Mail
St. Lawrence University (Academia)
Launders Science Library
St. Lawrence University
Canton, New York  13617

Cainaru, Trajan
Land Surveyor
PH: 716-847-3945
FAX: 716-847-3055
tcainaru@dot.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Transportation (DOT) (State Government)
100 Seneca Street
2nd Floor
Buffalo, New York  14203

Casciano, Matt
Student
PH: 585-315-0841
m2dac21@hotmail.com E-Mail
SUNY University at Buffalo (Academia)
1712 Route 77
Attica, New York  14011

Chiodo, Joseph
GIS Tech
PH: 716-285-3920 210
FAX: 716-285-3928
jchiodo@ensolinc.com E-Mail
Environmental Solutions, Inc. (For Profit)
661 Main Street
Niagara Falls, New York  14301

Claggett, Peter R.
Land Data Manager
PH: 410-267-5771
FAX: 410-267-5777
pclagget@chesapeakebay.net E-Mail
US Geological Survey (USGS) New York Water Science Center (Federal Government)
USGS Eastern Geographic Science Center
410 Severn Avenue, Suite 109
Annapolis, Maryland  21403

Cole, Justin D
Senior GIS Analyst
PH: 585-325-7190
jcole@bartonandloguidece.com E-Mail
Barton & Loguidice, P.C. (For Profit)
11 Centre Park
Suite 203
Rochester, New York  14614

Constantine Mercurio, Emily
PH: 315-283-9422
FAX: 315-253-7335
econstantine@iagt.org E-Mail
Institute for the Application of Geospatial Technology (IAGT) (Local Government)
199 Franklin Street
Suite 300
Auburn, New York  13021

Croll, Christina
PH: 518-473-7787
FAX: 518-474-7013
christina.croll@parks.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation (State Government)
625 Broadway
2nd Floor
Albany, New York  12238

Dague, Garrett
Associate Planner
PH: 518-873-3452
FAX: 518-873-3751
gdague@co.essex.ny.us E-Mail
Essex County (County Government)
7533 Court St.
P.O.Box 217
Elizabethtown, New York  12932

DeGloria, Stephen
Professor
PH: 607-227-5825 (cell)
FAX: 607-255-4662
sdd4@cornell.edu E-Mail
Cornell University (Academia)
1014 Bradfield Hall
IRIS/CSS - Cornell University
Ithaca, New York  14853

Fabozzi, Todd
Director of Sustainability
PH: 518-453-0850
FAX: 518-453-0856
todd.cdrpc@gmail.com E-Mail
Capital District Regional Planning Commission (Local Government)
1 Park Place
Albany, Colorado  12205

Finkbeiner, Mark
PH: 843-740-1264
mark.finkbeiner@noaa.gov E-Mail
US National Oceanic and Atmospheric Adminstration (NOAA) (Federal Government)
Coastal Services Center
, South Carolina  

Freeborn, Ed
PH: 315-677-3015
freeborn@dreamscape.com E-Mail
N/A
Freehafer, Douglas
PH: 518-285-5620
FAX: 518-285-5601
dfreehaf@usgs.gov E-Mail
US Geological Survey (USGS) - National Geospatial Program (Federal Government)
425 Jordan Road
RPI Technology Park
Troy, New York  12180-8349

US Geological Survey (USGS) New York Water Science Center (Federal Government)
425 Jordan Road
RPI Technology Park
Troy, New York  12180-8349

George, Andrew
Student
PH: 716-998-8788
nl24andre@hotmail.com E-Mail
Buffalo, University at (Academia)
PO Box 119
Strykersville, New York  14145

Goldsmith, Chris
adidascsg2000@yahoo.com E-Mail
SUNY College at Plattsburgh (Academia)
Plattsburgh, New York  

Gritsavage, Jeff
PH: 518-457-1108
FAX: 518-485-1438
jgritsavage@dot.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Transportation (DOT) (State Government)
50 Wolf Road
Albany, New York  12232

Heller, Sharon
PH: 607-274-5568
heller@tompkins-co.org E-Mail
Tompkins County (County Government)
121 E. Court Street
Ithaca, New York  14850

Herold, Nate
Physical Scientist
PH: 843-740-1183
FAX: 843-740-1289
nate.herold@noaa.gov E-Mail
US National Oceanic and Atmospheric Adminstration (NOAA) (Federal Government)
NOAA Coastal Services Center
2234 South Hobson Avenue
Charleston, South Carolina  29405-2413

Herter, Jeff
Division of Community Resilience and Regional Programs
PH: 518-474-6000
FAX: 518-473-2464
jeff.herter@dos.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of State (DOS) (State Government)
Office of Planning & Development, 1 Commerce Plaza
99 Washington Street
Albany, New York  12231-0001

Homer, Collin
USGS Contractor
homer@usgs.gov E-Mail
US Geological Survey (USGS) New York Water Science Center (Federal Government)
N/A, New York  

Kannan, Vijayakumar
Assistant Traffic Engineer
PH: 585-272-4660
vkannan@srfa.net E-Mail
SRF & Associates (For Profit)
3495 Winton Pl.
Building E, Suite 110
Rochester, New York  14623

MacFarland, James
Cartographic Technician III
PH: 518-486-1833
FAX: 518-486-7378
james.macfarland@parks.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation (State Government)
Snowmobile Unit
Albany, New York  12238

McFarland, James
PH: 518-486-2908
FAX: 518-474-7013
NYS Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation (State Government)
Agency Bldg. 1
Planning Bureau
Albany, New York  12238

McLean, Beverly
Research Assistant Professor
PH: 716-829-2133 123
bmclean@buffalo.edu E-Mail
Buffalo, University at (Academia)
321 Hayes Hall
3435 Main St.
Buffalo, New York  14214

Peckham, Robert
Director of Application Support
PH: 585-486-0093
robert.peckham@pictometry.com E-Mail
Pictometry (For Profit)
100 Towne Centre Dr.
Suite 100
Rochester, New York  14622

Rasmussen, Gerald P.
Regional Supervisor of Natural Resources
PH: 607-753-3095 201
FAX: 607-753-8532
gprasmus@gw.dec.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
1285 Fisher Avenue
Cortland, New York  13045-1090

Rath, Randy
Project / GIS manager
PH: 518-668-3558 310
FAX: 518-668-4702
rrath@lakegeorgeassociation.org E-Mail
Lake George Association, Inc. (Non Profit)
PO Box 408
2392 State Route 9N
Lake George, New York  12845

Sanford, Robert
PH: 518-402-8964
FAX: 518-402-8925
rmsanfor@gw.dec.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
NYS DEC Habitat Inventory Unit
625 Broadway, 5th Floor
Albany, New York  12233-4754

Seleen, Kirstin
PH: 585-546-8030 25
kseleen@tnc.org E-Mail
Nature Conservancy, The (Non Profit)
1048 University Avenue
Rochester, New York  14607

Thorn, Jeff
CE-1
PH: 518-485-7555
jeffrey.thorn@dot.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Transportation (DOT) (State Government)
50 Wolf Road
POD 4-3
Albany, New York  12232

Trawinski, Patricia
PH: 716-614-6752
ptrawinski@niagaracc.suny.edu E-Mail
Niagara County Community College (Academia)
145A Building E
Division of Social Sciences
Sanborn, New York  14132

Verschoor, Karin
PH: 518-402-9428
FAX: 518-402-9028
kxversch@gw.dec.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
625 Broadway
Albany, New York  12233

Washburn, George
PH: 315-356-2127
FAX: 315-339-4771
george_washburn@partech.com E-Mail
PAR Government Systems (For Profit)
421 Ridge St
Rome, New York  13440