skip to content | skip to navigation

GIS.NY.GOV

NYS ITS GIS Program Office

Geographic Information Systems Clearinghouse

GIS Coordination Program Participants

[ Cadastral Work Group ] [ Data Sharing Cooperative Work Group ] [ Education Work Group ] [ Geospatial Advisory Council ] [ Land Use and Land Cover Work Group ] [ Remote Sensing Work Group ] [ Standards & Data Coordination Work Group ] [ State Agency Advisory Group ]
Education Work Group - 12 Members
Chair: Currently Vacant

Member Organization, Sector & Address
Chaucer, Alex
PH: 518-580-5918
FAX: 518-580-5905
achaucer@skidmore.edu E-Mail
Skidmore College (Academia)
815 North Broadway
Harder Hall
Saratoga Springs, New York  12866

Craft, Marcia
PH: 518-863-7000
FAX: 518-863-8733
mcraft@northvillecsd.k12.ny.us E-Mail
Northville Central School District (Local Government)
South 3rd Street
Northville, New York  12134

Deakin, Ann
Professor
PH: 716-673-3884
FAX: 716-673-3347
deakin@fredonia.edu E-Mail
SUNY Fredonia (Academia)
Department of Geology & Environmental Sciences
230A Jewett Hall
Fredonia, New York  14063

Florence, Frank
PH: 315-786-2242
FAX: 315-786-2366
fflorence@sunyjefferson.edu E-Mail
Jefferson Community College (Academia)
Science Division
1220 Coffeen Street
Watertown, New York  13601-1897

Fritschler, Rick
PH: 845-338-1571
FAX: 845-338-2372
rfrits@aol.com E-Mail
Lower Esopus River Watch (Non Profit)
PO Box 130
Cottekill, New York  12419

Ulster County (County Government)
PO Box 130
Cottekill, New York  12419

Kong, Myongsun
PH: 315-228-6701
FAX: 315-228-7038
mkong@colgate.edu E-Mail
Colgate University (Academia)
Geography Department
13 Oak Drive
Hamilton, New York  13346

Kwasnowski, Karen
PH: 315-833-9389
kkwasnowski@groundpointllc.com E-Mail
GroundPoint Technologies, LLC (For Profit)
17 Highland DrIVE
MARCELLUS, New York  13108

LaValle, Penny Wells
PH: 631-852-1555
FAX: 631-852-1566
penny.wellslavalle@suffolkcountyny.gov E-Mail
Suffolk County (County Government)
300 Center Drive
Suffolk County Real Property Tax Service Agency
Riverhead, New York  11901-3398

Mike, Sautkulis
GIS Technician
PH: 631-239-1800 27
FAX: 631-239-1797
ms867@cornell.edu E-Mail
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Suffolk County (Academia)
Cornell Cooperative Extension
PO Box 554
Huntington, New York  11743

Rooney, Paul E.
PH: 617-513-0775
prooney@esri.com E-Mail
ESRI (For Profit)
35 Village Road
Suite 501
Middleton, Massachusetts  01923

Smith, Stephen
IRIS GIS Program Leader
PH: 607-255-0803
FAX: 607-255-4662
sds3@cornell.edu E-Mail
Cornell University (Academia)
306 Tower Road
1018 Bradfield Hall
Ithaca, New York  14853

Tang, Tao
Professor
PH: 716-878-4138
FAX: 716-878-4009
tangt@buffalostate.edu E-Mail
SUNY College at Buffalo (Buffalo State College) (Academia)
1300 Elmwood Avenue
Classroom Building A210
Buffalo, Lofa  14222-1095
Republic of Liberia