skip to content | skip to navigation

GIS.NY.GOV

NYS ITS GIS Program Office

Geographic Information Systems Clearinghouse

GIS Coordination Program Participants

[ Cadastral Work Group ] [ Data Sharing Cooperative Work Group ] [ Education Work Group ] [ Geospatial Advisory Council ] [ Land Use and Land Cover Work Group ] [ Remote Sensing Work Group ] [ Standards & Data Coordination Work Group ] [ State Agency Advisory Group ]
State Agency Advisory Group - 75 Members
Chair: eric.herman@thruway.ny.gov Eric Herman

Member Organization, Sector & Address
Barnes, GISP, Katherine
Cartographic Technician 3
PH: 518-402-8964
FAX: 518-402-8925
kfbarnes@gw.dec.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
625 Broadway
NYS DEC Habitat Inventory Unit
Albany, New York  12233-4754

Baum, Jason
PH: 518-242-5034
jason.baum@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg. 5, Flr. 1 State Campus
Albany, New York  12226

Baumbach, Philip F.
PH: 518-523-1655
FAX: 518-523-9275
baumbach@orda.org E-Mail
NYS Olympic Regional Development Authority (State Government)
Olympic Center - Main Street
Lake Placid, New York  12946

Brand, Kim
PH: 518-287-6913
FAX: 518-287-6922
brand.k@nypa.gov E-Mail
New York Power Authority (State Government)
397 Power Plant Access Road
Blenheim-Gilboa Power Project, Real Estate Div
Gilboa, New York  12076

Calabrese , Anthony
calabres@nysenate.gov E-Mail
NYS Senate (State Government)
Albany, New York  

Carey, Matthew
GIS Professional
PH: 518-474-5364
FAX: 518-474-0413
matthew.carey@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Agriculture and Markets (State Government)
3 Empire State Plaza
Albany, New York  12223

NYS Public Service Commission (State Government)
3 Empire State Plaza
Albany, New York  12223

Carlson, Jerry A.
PH: 5184029425
Jerry.carlson@dec.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
Albany, New York  

Croll, Christina
PH: 518-473-7787
FAX: 518-474-7013
christina.croll@parks.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation (State Government)
625 Broadway
2nd Floor
Albany, New York  12238

Daly, Timothy
GIS Analyst
PH: 518-402-9872
timothy.daly@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
625 Broadway
3rd Floor
Albany, New York  12233-2750

Daugherty, Marsha
PH: 518-474-8165
mdaugherty.@osc.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of the State Comptroller (State Government)
110 State Street, 11th Floor
Albany, New York  12236

DeGironimo, Elisabetta
Director of NYS GIS Program Office / Deputy GIO
PH: 518-242-5048
elisabetta.degironimo@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
1220 Washington Avenue
State Campus, Bldg 5, Flr 1
Albany, New York  12226

Dietrich, Mickey
PH: 315-785-2389
mickey@tughill.org E-Mail
Amboy, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Ava, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Barneveld, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Boonville, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Carthage, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Central Square, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Champion, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Constantia, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Floyd, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Lowville, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

NYS Tug Hill Commission (State Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Parish, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Prospect, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Steuben, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Sylvan Beach, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Trenton, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Turin, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Vienna, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

West Carthage, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

West Monroe, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Western, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Wilna, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Dlugolecki, David
Director, Bureau of Data Management and Analysis
PH: 5184741192
dave.dlugolecki@otda.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance (State Government)
40 North Pearl Street 14A
Albany, New York  12243

Done, Douglas
Research Scientist
PH: 518-473-2185
FAX: 518-402-7959
douglas.done@health.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
Empire State Plaza-Corning Tower
Bureau of Environmental & Occupational Epidemiology,Room 1203
Albany, New York  12237

Drake, Michael
PH: 518-474-8704
FAX: 518-402-4015
mdrake@abc.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control (State Government)
80 S Swan Street
Suite 900
Albany, New York  12210-8002

Engstrom, Gerald
PH: 518-485-8921
gerald.engstrom@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg. 5, Flr. 1, State Campus
Albany, New York  12226

Ettere, David
Manager GIS & Mapping
PH: 914-287-3297
FAX: 518-287-3294
David.Ettere@nypa.gov E-Mail
New York Power Authority (State Government)
New York Power Authority
123 Main Street
White Plains, New York  10601

Farrell, Gerald
PH: 518-474-3680
gerald.m.farrell@opwdd.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office for People With Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD) (State Government)
NYS OPWDD
44 Holland Avenue
Albany, New York  12229

Fields, Anyée
GIS Specialist
PH: 518-436-3125
Anyee.Fields@thruway.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Thruway Authority (State Government)
200 Southern Boulevard
Albany, New York  12209

Fox, John
PH: 5184749591
john.fox@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Children and Family Services (State Government)
52 Washington St.
South Bld. Rm 314
Rensselaer, New York  12144

Garrison, Jordan
GIS Specialist
PH: 518-471-5973
Jordan.Garrison@thruway.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Thruway Authority (State Government)
200 Southern Boulevard
Albany, New York  12209

Geis, Scott
PH: 518-242-8295
scott.geis@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg. 5, Flr. 1, State Campus
Albany, New York  12226

Genovesi , Joe
jgenovesi@dmv.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (State Government)
Albany, New York  

Giddings, Mark
PH: 518-402-7109
mark.giddings@health.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
Riverview Center, 6th floor - ERSU
150 Broadway
Albany, New York  12204

Hart, Brian
PH: 518-402-7860
bkh01@health.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
Albany, New York  

Hay, Mathew
Mathew.hay@health.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
, New York  

Heaton, Sean
Sean.Heaton@parks.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation (State Government)
Field Services Bureau, Peebles Island State Park
PO Box 189
Waterford, New York  12188-0189

Hegeman, Melissa Albino
GIS and Data Coordinator, Division of Marine Resources
PH: 631-444-0464
melissa.albino@dec.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
205 North Belle Mead Rd, Suite 1
East Setauket, New York  11733

Heim, Dough
Douglas.Heim@otda.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance (State Government)
40 North Pearl Street 14A
Albany, New York  12243

Held, Jim
Economic Development Program Admin. 1 (EF)
PH: (518) 292-5310
jim.held@esd.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Empire State Development Corp (State Government)
625 Broadway
Albany, New York  12245

Herman, Eric
GIS Manager
PH: 518-471-5890
FAX: 518-471-5890
eric.herman@thruway.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Thruway Authority (State Government)
Information Technology
200 Southern Boulevard
Albany, New York  12209

Herter, Jeff
Division of Community Resilience and Regional Programs
PH: 518-474-6000
FAX: 518-473-2464
jeff.herter@dos.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of State (DOS) (State Government)
Office of Planning & Development, 1 Commerce Plaza
99 Washington Street
Albany, New York  12231-0001

Hill, Ralph
Real Estate Officer 1
PH: 518-473-6572
FAX: 518-474-0011
ralph.hill@ogs.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of General Services (OGS) (State Government)
Corning Tower
39 Floor
Albany, New York  12242

Hockeson, Carol
Carol.Hockeson@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Information Technology Services (ITS) (State Government)
, New York  

Holt, Mark
Senior Forest Appraiser-Office of Real Property Tax Services
PH: 518-891-1780
mark.holt@tax.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Department of Taxation and Finance, Office of Real Property Tax Services (ORPTS) (State Government)
884 State Route 86
PO Box 309
Ray Brook, New York  12977

Hunt, Kevin
GIS Manager
PH: 518-485-7152
Kevin.Hunt@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Transportation (DOT) (State Government)
50 Wolf Rd.
Pod 2-1
Albany, New York  12232

Insaf, Tabassum
Research Director,
PH: (518) 402-7959
Tabassum.insaf@health.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
1203 Corning Tower
Empire State Plaza
Albany, New York  12237

Jabot, Michael
Professor
PH: 716-673-3639
michael.jabot@fredonia.edu E-Mail
SUNY Fredonia (Academia)
Department of Curriculum & Instruction
E250 Thompson Hall
Fredonia, New York  14063

Johnson, Matthew
Planner
PH: 315-785-2380 257
FAX: 315-785-2574
matt@tughill.org E-Mail
NYS Tug Hill Commission (State Government)
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601

Jordan, Molly
Mapping Technologist 1
PH: 518-891-4050 156
FAX: 518-891-3938
molly.jordan@apa.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Adirondack Park Agency (State Government)
PO Box 99
1133 NYS Route 86
Ray Brook, New York  12977

Kinal, Brent
Renewable Energy Siting Specialist II
PH: 518-473-4468
brent.kinal@ores.ny.gov E-Mail
Renewable Energy Siting (ORES) Office of 1220 Washington Avenue
W. A. Harriman Campus Building 9
Albany, New York  12226

Kiyanitsa, Katherine
PH: 518-242-5041
katherine.kiyanitsa@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg. 5, Flr. 1, State Campus
Albany, New York  12226

Langella, Jeffrey
PH: 518-242-5029
jeffery.langella@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg. 5, Flr. 1, State Campus
Albany, New York  12226

Lasch, Joseph
GIS Manager
PH: 518-402-5053
FAX: 518-474-0413
joseph.lasch@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Public Service Commission (State Government)
Three Empire State Plaza
14th Floor
Albany, New York  12223-1350

Lauridsen, Peter
PH: 518-473-7692
FAX: 518-473-2464
plaurids@dos.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of State (DOS) (State Government)
One Commerce Plaza
99 Washington Ave, Suite 1010
Albany, New York  12210

Lawson, Catherine
PH: 518-442-4775
FAX: 518-442-4742
lawsonc@albany.edu E-Mail
SUNY University at Albany (Academia)
Arts & Sciences Building 218
Geography and Planning Dept.
Albany, New York  12222-0001

Li, Rui
Assistant Professor, Geography and Planning
rli4@albany.edu E-Mail
SUNY University at Albany (Academia)
1400 Washington Ave.
University at Albany
Albany, New York  12222

Marino, John
GIS Applications Developer
PH: 518-402-8934
john.marino@dec.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
625 Broadway
5th Floor
Albany, New York  12233-4757

Marinov, April
PH: 518-402-8316
april.marinov@dec.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
NYS DEC
625 Broadway
Albany, New York  

Messier, Scarlett
PH: 518-402-7880
sem10@health.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
547 River Street
Troy, New York  12180

Mezzadonna, Nicholas
Nicholas.Mezzadonna@otda.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance (State Government)
40 North Pearl Street 14A
Albany, New York  12243

Nelson, Todd
PH: 518-485-5887
todd.nelson@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg. 5, Flr. 1, State Campus
Albany, New York  12226

Newell, Rebecca
Supervisor, GIS and Special Projects Unit
PH: 518-486-7669
FAX: 518-473-2464
rebecca.newell@dos.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of State (DOS) (State Government)
99 Washington Avenue
One Commerce Plaza
Albany, New York  12231

Nguyen, Hieu
PH: 518-486-7635
Hieu.Nguyen@ccf.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Council on Children and Families (State Government)
52 Washington Street
West Building, Suite 99
Rensselaer, New York  12144

Nolan, Beth
PH: 518-242-8272
elizabeth.nolan@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg. 5, Flr. 1, State Campus
Albany, New York  12226

O'Connor, Christopher
GIS Client Officer
PH: 518-402-9140
christopher.oconnor@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Information Technology Services (ITS) (State Government)
State Campus
Bldg 5, Flr 1
Albany, New York  12226

O'Keefe, Sean
PH: 5184029871
sean.okeefe@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Information Technology Services (ITS) (State Government)
625 Broadway
Albany, New York  

Owen, Matthew
GIS Coordinator
PH: 315-755-6403
mowen@watertown-ny.gov E-Mail
Watertown, City of (Local Government)
245 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601

Papineau, Hilary
hpapineau@osc.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of the State Comptroller (State Government)
albany, New York  

Rai, Arjita
PH: 518-402-7975
arjita.rai@health.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
Albany, New York  

Rockwell, Stephanie
Mapping Technologist 2
PH: 518-449-6058
stephanie.rockwell@canals.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Canal Corporation (State Government)
30 South Pearl Street
Albany, New York  12207

Sango-Jordan, Marilyn
Research Scientist
PH: (518) 474-2255
marilyn.sango-jordan@health.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
150 Broadway, Suite 361
Albany, New York  12204-2719

Schifferli, Michael
Historic Preservation Program Analyst
PH: 518-237-8643 3281
FAX: 518-233-9049
michael.schifferli@oprhp.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation (State Government)
Field Services Bureau, Peebles Island State Park
PO Box 189
Waterford, New York  12188-0189

Shackman, Gene
Public Health Information Group
PH: 518-474-2543
gene.shackman@health.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
NYS DOH - Public Health Information Group
Corning Tower
Albany, New York  12204

Shepherd, Matthew
Matthew.shepherd@parks.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation (State Government)
PO Box 189
Waterford, New York  12188-0189

Smith, Jenny
PH: 518-346-0942
jenny.smith@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
625 Broadway - 3rd Floor
Albany, New York  12233-2750

Sorbaro, Kristin
Kristin.Sorbaro@ogs.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Office of General Services (OGS) (State Government)
Corning Tower, Empire State Plaza
Office of General Services
Albany, New York  12242

Stevens, Amanda
Senior Project Manager
PH: 518-862-1091
amanda.stevens@nyserda.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Energy Research & Development Authority (NYSERDA) (State Government)
17 Columbia Circle
Albany, New York  12203

Sullivan, Kian
Sr. Forest Appraiser
PH: 518-530-5363
kian.sullivan@tax.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Department of Taxation and Finance (State Government)
884 Route 86
PO Box 309
Ray Brook, New York  12977

Tobin, Amber
Research Scientist
PH: 5184574753
amber.tobin@oasas.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Addiction Services and Supports (State Government)
Division of Data Management, Research & Planning
1450 Western Ave.
Albany, New York  12203

Towers, Chelsea
Historic Preservation Program Analyst
PH: 518.268.2129
Chelsea.Towers@parks.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation (State Government)
Peebles Island State Park
P.O. Box 189
Waterford, New York  12188-0189

Willis, Lucius
Computer Cartographer
PH: 607-777-6155
lwillis@binghamton.edu E-Mail
SUNY University at Binghamton (Academia)
PO Box 6000
Geography Dept.
Binghamton, New York  13902-6000

Wischman, GISP, Dennis
PH: 607-652-7366
dxwischm@gw.dec.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
65561 St. Hwy 10
Suite 1
Stamford, New York  12167-9503

Zalewski, Ken
Manager of Application Development
PH: 518-455-2912
zalewski@nysenate.gov E-Mail
NYS Senate (State Government)
Agency Building 4
2nd Floor
Albany, New York  12247

Zitowsky, Robert
Senior Transportation Analyst
PH: 518-485-8406
rzitowsky@dot.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Transportation (DOT) (State Government)
50 Wolf Road
POD 5-3
Albany, New York  12223