skip to content | skip to navigation

GIS.NY.GOV

NYS ITS GIS Program Office

Geographic Information Systems Clearinghouse

GIS Coordination Program Participants

[ Cadastral Work Group ] [ Data Sharing Cooperative Work Group ] [ Education Work Group ] [ Geospatial Advisory Council ] [ Land Use and Land Cover Work Group ] [ Remote Sensing Work Group ] [ Standards & Data Coordination Work Group ] [ State Agency Advisory Group ]
State Agency Advisory Group - 69 Members
Chair: eric.herman@thruway.ny.gov Eric Herman

Member Organization, Sector & Address
Alpern, Bob
PH: 718-785-7692
FAX: 718-785-7692
bobalp140@aol.com E-Mail
New York City Dept. of Environmental Protection (NYCDEP) (Local Government)
140 Eighth Ave.
Apt. 2R
Brooklyn, New York  11215

Barge, John
Agency GIS Manager
PH: 518-891-4050 285
FAX: 518-891-3938
john.barge@apa.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Adirondack Park Agency (State Government)
PO Box 99
1133 NYS Route 86
Ray Brook, New York  12977

Barnes, GISP, Katherine
Cartographic Technician 3
PH: 518-402-8964
FAX: 518-402-8925
kfbarnes@gw.dec.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
625 Broadway
NYS DEC Habitat Inventory Unit
Albany, New York  12233-4754

Baum, Jason
PH: 518-242-5034
jason.baum@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
10B Airline Dr.
Albany, New York  12235

Baumbach, Philip F.
PH: 518-523-1655
FAX: 518-523-9275
baumbach@orda.org E-Mail
NYS Olympic Regional Development Authority (State Government)
Olympic Center - Main Street
Lake Placid, New York  12946

Brand, Kim
PH: 518-287-6913
FAX: 518-287-6922
brand.k@nypa.gov E-Mail
New York Power Authority (State Government)
397 Power Plant Access Road
Blenheim-Gilboa Power Project, Real Estate Div
Gilboa, New York  12076

Brown, Booker
PH: 518-473-4734
FAX: 518-473-6946
bbrow1@dmv.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (State Government)
6 Empire State Plaza
Swan St. Bldg. Rm 414
Albany, New York  12228

Buettner, Kevin
kjb03@health.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Information Technology Services (ITS) Albany, New York  

Cakmak, Didem
PH: 518-402-4554
FAX: 518-474-0413
didem_cakmak@dps.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Public Service Commission (State Government)
3 Empire State Plaza
19th Floor
Albany, New York  12223

Close, Laura
PH: 5184576657
Laura.Close@labor.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Labor (State Government)
Albany, New York  

Croll, Christina
PH: 518-473-7787
FAX: 518-474-7013
christina.croll@parks.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation (State Government)
625 Broadway
2nd Floor
Albany, New York  12238

Cruden, Barbara
PH: 518-402-9873
FAX: 518-402-9031
barbara.cruden@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
Division of Information Services
625 Broadway-Third Floor
Albany, New York  12233-2750

Daly, Timothy
GIS Analyst
PH: 518-402-9872
timothy.daly@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Information Technology Services (ITS) 625 Broadway
3rd Floor
Albany, New York  12233-2750

Davis, Bruce
Bruce.Davis@ogs.ny.gov E-Mail
N/A
Devine, Owen
Director, Real Estate Data Management & Analysis
PH: 518-486-7892
owen.devine@ogs.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of General Services (OGS) (State Government)
41st Floor, Corning Tower, ESP
Albany, New York  12242

Dietrich, Mickey
PH: 315-785-2389
mickey@tughill.org E-Mail
Amboy, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Ava, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Barneveld, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Boonville, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Carthage, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Central Square, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Champion, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Constantia, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Floyd, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Lowville, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

NYS Tug Hill Commission (State Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Parish, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Prospect, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Steuben, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Sylvan Beach, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Trenton, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Turin, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Vienna, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

West Carthage, Village of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

West Monroe, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Western, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Wilna, Town of (Local Government)
Dulles State Office Building
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601-3782

Dlugolecki, David
Director, Bureau of Data Management and Analysis
PH: 5184741192
dave.dlugolecki@otda.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance (State Government)
40 North Pearl Street 14A
Albany, New York  12243

Drake, Michael
PH: 518-474-8704
FAX: 518-402-4015
mdrake@abc.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control (State Government)
80 S Swan Street
Suite 900
Albany, New York  12210-8002

Engstrom, Gerald
PH: 518-485-8921
gerald.engstrom@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
10B Airline Dr.
Albany, New York  12235

Ettere, David
GIS Administrator
PH: 914-287-329
FAX: 914-287-3294
ettere.d@nypa.gov E-Mail
New York Power Authority (State Government)
123 Main Street
White Plains, New York  10601

Farrell, Gerald
PH: 518-474-3680
gerald.m.farrell@opwdd.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office for People With Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD) (State Government)
NYS OPWDD
44 Holland Avenue
Albany, New York  12229

Fox, John
PH: 5184749591
john.fox.@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Children and Family Services (State Government)
52 Washington St.
South Bld. Rm 314
Rensselaer, New York  12144

Gehrer, Bob
PH: 518-242-5047
robert.gehrer@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
10B Airline Dr.
Albany, New York  12235

Genovesi , Joe
jgenovesi@dmv.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (State Government)
Albany, New York  

Giddings, Mark
PH: 518-402-7305
mxg14@health.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
Riverview Center, 5th floor - EAU
150 Broadway
Albany, New York  12204

Hart, Brian
PH: 518-402-7860
bkh01@health.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
Albany, New York  

Hay, Mathew
Mathew.hay@health.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
, New York  

Heaton, Sean
Sean.Heaton@parks.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation (State Government)
Field Services Bureau, Peebles Island State Park
PO Box 189
Waterford, New York  12188-0189

Hegeman, Melissa Albino
GIS and Data Coordinator, Division of Marine Resources
PH: 631-444-0464
melissa.albino@dec.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
205 North Belle Mead Rd, Suite 1
East Setauket, New York  11733

Heim, Dough
Douglas.Heim@otda.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance (State Government)
40 North Pearl Street 14A
Albany, New York  12243

Held, Jim
Economic Development Program Admin. 1 (EF)
PH: (518) 292-5310
jim.held@esd.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Empire State Development Corp (State Government)
625 Broadway
Albany, New York  12245

Herman, Edward
Associate Librarian
PH: 716-645-6210
FAX: 716-645-3859
lolherma@acsu.buffalo.edu E-Mail
SUNY University at Buffalo (Academia)
Lockwood Library
Buffalo, New York  14260

Herman, Eric
GIS Manager
PH: 518-471-5890
FAX: 518-471-5890
eric.herman@thruway.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Thruway Authority (State Government)
Information Technology
200 Southern Boulevard
Albany, New York  12209

Herter, Jeff
Division of Community Resilience and Regional Programs
PH: 518-474-6000
FAX: 518-473-2464
jeff.herter@dos.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of State (DOS) (State Government)
Office of Planning & Development, 1 Commerce Plaza
99 Washington Street
Albany, New York  12231-0001

Hill, Ralph
PH: 518-473-6572
FAX: 518-474-0011
ralph.hill@ogs.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of General Services (OGS) (State Government)
Corning Tower
26 Floor
Albany, New York  12242

Hockeson, Carol
Carol.Hockeson@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Information Technology Services (ITS) (State Government)
, New York  

Hunt, Kevin
GIS Manager
PH: 518-485-7152
Kevin.Hunt@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Transportation (DOT) (State Government)
50 Wolf Rd.
Pod 2-1
Albany, New York  12232

Jabot, Michael
Professor
PH: 716-673-3639
michael.jabot@fredonia.edu E-Mail
SUNY Fredonia (Academia)
Department of Curriculum & Instruction
E250 Thompson Hall
Fredonia, New York  14063

Johnson, Matthew
Planner
PH: 315-785-2380 257
FAX: 315-785-2574
matt@tughill.org E-Mail
NYS Tug Hill Commission (State Government)
317 Washington Street
Watertown, New York  13601

Kinal, Brent
GIS Speciliast
PH: 518-402-8934
FAX: 518-402-8925
btkinal@gw.dec.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
Invasive Species Database Program
NY Natural Heritage Program
Albany, New York  

Knauss, Mary Susan, MSIS GISP
Region 8 GIS Coordinator and Asset Management
PH: 845-437-3355
marysusan.knauss@dot.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Transportation (DOT) (State Government)
4 Burnett Blvd
Poughkeepsie, New York  12603-2594

Lasch, Joseph
GIS Manager
PH: 518-402-5053
FAX: 518-474-0413
joseph.lasch@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Public Service Commission (State Government)
Three Empire State Plaza
14th Floor
Albany, New York  12223-1350

Lauridsen, Peter
PH: 518-473-7692
FAX: 518-473-2464
plaurids@dos.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of State (DOS) (State Government)
One Commerce Plaza
99 Washington Ave, Suite 1010
Albany, New York  12210

Lawson, Catherine
PH: 518-442-4775
FAX: 518-442-4742
lawsonc@albany.edu E-Mail
SUNY University at Albany (Academia)
Arts & Sciences Building 218
Geography and Planning Dept.
Albany, New York  12222-0001

Mamousette, Eliel
eliel.mamousette@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Information Technology Services (ITS) Albany, New York  

Messier, Scarlett
PH: 518-402-7880
sem10@health.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
547 River Street
Troy, New York  12180

Mezzadonna, Nicholas
Nicholas.Mezzadonna@otda.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance (State Government)
40 North Pearl Street 14A
Albany, New York  12243

Mower, James
Associate Professor
PH: 518-442-4779
FAX: 518-442-4742
jmower@albany.edu E-Mail
SUNY University at Albany (Academia)
1400 Washington Ave.
Department of Geography and Planning, AS 218
Albany, New York  12222

Nelson, Todd
PH: 518-485-5887
todd.nelson@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
10B Airline Dr.
Albany, New York  12235

Newell, Rebecca
Supervisor, GIS and Special Projects Unit
PH: 518-486-7669
FAX: 518-473-2464
rebecca.newell@dos.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of State (DOS) (State Government)
99 Washington Avenue
One Commerce Plaza
Albany, New York  12231

Nolan, Beth
PH: 5182428272
elizabeth.nolan@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
10B Airline Dr.
Albany, New York  12235

O'Brien, Dan
Program Manager
PH: 518-292-2468
FAX: 518-402-3799
daniel.obrien@dhses.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Emergency Management (OEM) (State Government)
1220 Washington Ave.
Building 22, Suite 101
Albany, New York  12226-2251

O'Connor, Christopher
Program Manager
PH: 518-402-9140
christopher.oconnor@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
625 Broadway
2750
Albany, New York  12233

O'Keefe, Sean
PH: 5184029871
sean.okeefe@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Information Technology Services (ITS) Albnay, New York  

Pianella, Joe
Computer Scientist 3
PH: 518-408-5890
jpp05@health.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
800 N Pearl St
Room 222
Albany, New York  12204

Reilly, Matthew
Matthew.Reilly@nysed.gov E-Mail
NYS Education Department (State Government)
, New York  

Roma, Mauricio
Environmental Scientist 3
PH: 518-776-2407
FAX: 518-650-9364; -9363
mauricio.roma@ag.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of the Attorney General (State Government)
Environmental Protection Bureau
NYS Capitol
Albany, New York  12224

Schifferli, Michael
Historic Preservation Program Analyst
PH: 518-237-8643 3281
FAX: 518-233-9049
michael.schifferli@oprhp.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation (State Government)
Field Services Bureau, Peebles Island State Park
PO Box 189
Waterford, New York  12188-0189

Schoenhaus, Steve
steven.schoenhaus@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Information Technology Services (ITS) Albany, New York  

Shackman, Gene
Public Health Information Group
PH: 518-474-2543
gene.shackman@health.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
NYS DOH - Public Health Information Group
Corning Tower
Albany, New York  12204

Sorbaro, Kristin
Kristin.Sorbaro@ogs.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Office of General Services (OGS) (State Government)
Corning Tower, Empire State Plaza
Office of General Services
Albany, New York  12242

Strand, Jennifer
PH: 518-451-8921
FAX: 123-456-7890
jennifer.strand@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Information Technology Services (ITS) WA Harriman Campus
Building 8, Room 858
Albany, New York  12227

Talbot, Thomas
PH: 518-402-7950
FAX: 518-402-7959
tot01@health.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Health (NYS DOH) (State Government)
547 River Street
Bureau of Occupational & Environmental Epidemiology Room 200
Troy, New York  12180-2216

Tobin, Amber
Research Scientist
PH: 5184574753
amber.tobin@oasas.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services (State Government)
Division of Outcome Management & System Information
1450 Western Ave.
Albany, New York  12203

Willis, Lucius
Computer Cartographer
PH: 607-777-6155
FAX: 607-777-6456
lwillis@binghamton.edu E-Mail
SUNY University at Binghamton (Academia)
PO Box 6000
Geography Dept.
Binghamton, New York  13902-6000

Wingfield, John G.
Manager - Surveying, Mapping, & GIS
PH: 518-287-6921
FAX: 518-287-6922
john.wingfield@nypa.gov E-Mail
New York Power Authority (State Government)
New York Power Authority
397 Power Plant Access Road
Gilboa, New York  12076

Winters, Frank
GIS Manager
PH: 518-242-5029
francis.winters@its.ny.gov E-Mail
NYS GIS Program Office (State Government)
10B Airline Dr.
Albany, New York  12235

Wischman, GISP, Dennis
PH: 607-652-7366
dxwischm@gw.dec.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC) (State Government)
65561 St. Hwy 10
Suite 1
Stamford, New York  12167-9503

Zitowsky, Robert
PH: 518-485-8406
rzitowsky@dot.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Dept. of Transportation (DOT) (State Government)
50 Wolf Road
POD 2-3
Albany, New York  12223