skip to content | skip to navigation

GIS.NY.GOV

NYS ITS GIS Program Office

Geographic Information Systems Clearinghouse

Who's Who in GIS Listing by Alphabetical

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z

 
Name Address Organization
1. Wagner, Ed
Town Supervisor
PH: 315-253-9021
ewagner@adelphia.net E-Mail
2 Bristol Avenue
Auburn , New York  13021

Owasco, Town of
 
2. Walker, Emily
Community Outreach
PH: 212-838-9410
ewalker@ny4p.org E-Mail
355 Lexington Avenue
New York, New York  10017

New Yorkers for Parks
 
3. Walker, Eric
Director of Organizing
PH: 716-884-0356
FAX: 716-884-0358
eric@pushbuffalo.org E-Mail
271 Grant Street
Buffalo, New York  14213

People United for Sustainable Housing (PUSH) Buffalo
 
4. Walker, John
Town Supervisor
PH: 716-672-4174
jwalker@netsync.net E-Mail
PO Box 116
Sheridan, New York  14135

Sheridan, Town of
 
5. Wall, Gary
Treasurer/Board Member
PH: 518-285-5621
grwall@mohawkrivercenter.org E-Mail
PO Box 9352
Niskayuna, New York  12309

Mohawk River Research Center Inc
 
6. Waller, Carol B
Mayor
PH: 607-547-2411
FAX: 607-547-5487
vcooperstown@stny.rr.com E-Mail
22 Main Street
Cooperstown, New York  13326

Cooperstown, Village of
 
7. Walsemann, Pete
High School Science Curriculum Coordinator
PH: 315-493-5030 5006
FAX: 315-493-5039
pwalsemann@carthagecsd.org E-Mail
36500 NYS Route 26
Carthage, New York  13619

Carthage Central School District
 
8. Wanner, Kate
Senior Project Associate
PH: 802-223-1373 27
FAX: 802-223-0451
kate.wanner@tpl.org E-Mail
3 Shipman Place
Montpelier, Vermont  05602-2832

Trust for Public Land (VT)
 
9. Ward, Raymond
Director of Real Property Tax Service
PH: 518-719-3525
FAX: 518-719-3791
rward@discovergreene.com E-Mail
411 Main Street
Suite 447
Catskill, New York  12414

Greene County
 
10. Warford, Jan
PH: 315-623-7183
FAX: 315-623-7713
constantiatownclerk@yahoo.com E-Mail
P.O. Box 267
Constantia, New York  13044

Constantia, Town of
 
11. Warriner, Raymond
Network Coordinator
PH: 716-662-6403
FAX: 716-662-6479
warrinerr@orchardparkny.org E-Mail
4295 South Buffalo Street
Orchard Park, New York  14127

Orchard Park, Town of
 
12. Warshaw, Jay
PH: 212-966-4056
jayw@warshawgroup.com E-Mail
521 Broadway
New York, New York  10012

Warshaw Group
 
13. Washington, George
Member
PH: 845-679-6300
gwashington@hvc.rr.com E-Mail
101 Mountain Laurel Lane
Woodstock, New York  12498

Hudson Valley Technology & Commerce, Inc.
 
14. Wasserman, Lauren
Student Coordinator
PH: 516-883-0887
FAX: 516-944-6586
gee@grassrootsinfo.org E-Mail
52 Main Street
Port Washington, New York  11050

Grassroots Environmental Education
 
15. Waterman, John
CTO, GISP, PMP, PMI-ACP
PH: 802-274-6287
jwaterman@yourdatasmarter.com E-Mail
229 Gator Alley
East Burke, Vermont  05832

GCS. Your Data. Smarter
 
16. Watson, Ken
Executive Director
PH: 518-472-0687
whbeec@gmail.com E-Mail
596 Manning Boulevard
Albany, New York  12210

W. Haywood Burns Environmental Education Center
 
17. Wear, Sam
PH: 914-995-3047
FAX: 914-995-3780
stw1@westchestergov.com E-Mail
Department of Information Technology
148 Martine Avenue Room 432
White Plains, New York  10601

Westchester County
 
18. Weaver, David
Vice President
PH: 617-447-2400 104
FAX: 617-259-1688
dweaver@appgeo.com E-Mail
24 School Street
Suite 500
Boston, Massachusetts  02108

Applied Geographics, Inc.
 
19. Weber, Allison
Transportation Specialist
PH: 518-431-8886 NA
FAX: 518-431-4121
allison.weber@dot.gov E-Mail
USDOT, FHWA-NY, HEP
Leo OBrien Federal Building Room 714, N. Pearl Street
Albany, New York  12207

US Federal Highway Administration (FHA)
 
20. Weber, Richard
PH: 518-891-4050 240
reweber@gw.dec.state.ny.us E-Mail
P.O. Box 99
Ray Brook, New York  12977

NYS Adirondack Park Agency
 
21. Webster , Lois
PH: 631-912-2020
lwebster@commack.k12.ny.us E-Mail
480 Clay Pitts Road
East Northport, New York  11731

Commack Union Free School District
 
22. Weckel, Mark
Dir. of Research and Land Management
PH: 914-234-3455
FAX: 914-234-9412
mweckel@mianus.org E-Mail
167 Mianus River Road
Bedford, New York  10506

Mianus River Gorge Preserve Inc.
 
23. Weeks, Lisa J.
Business Manager
PH: 607-433-8230 302
FAX: 607-433-8290
lweeks@oneontacsd.org E-Mail
189 Main Street
Suite 302
Oneonta, New York  13820

Oneonta City School District
 
24. Wegener, Tom
PH: 518-486-5143
FAX: 518-402-6294
tom.wegener@wcb.ny.gov E-Mail
100 Broadway
Menands, New York  12241

NYS Worker's Compensation Board
 
25. Wehr, John D.
Director
PH: 914-273-3078 11
FAX: 914-273-2167
wehr@fordham.edu E-Mail
53 Whipporwill Road
PO Box 887
Armonk, New York  10504

Fordham University
 
26. Weidlich, Jolene
GIS Manager
PH: 518-270-2682
FAX: 518-270-2979
jweidlich@rensco.com E-Mail
Bureau of Research and Information Services
1600 7th Avenue
Troy, New York  12180

Rensselaer County
 
27. Weintraub, Jacob H.
PH: 212-312-7872
FAX: 212-385-2073
199 Church Street
New York, New York  10007

NYS Insurance Fund
 
28. Welch, Michael
Vice President
PH: 716-778-0818
welchm@usa.net E-Mail
6318 Charlotteville Road
Newfane, New York  14108

Hamburg Natural History Society
 
29. Weller, Heather
GIS Specialist
PH: 518-746-2130
FAX: 518-746-2219
hweller@washingtoncountyny.gov E-Mail
383 Broadway
Fort Edward, New York  12828

Washington County
 
30. Wemple, Bill
Principal QA Software Engineer
PH: 518-285-7205
bill.wemple@pb.com E-Mail
350 Jordan Road
Troy, New York  12180

Pitney Bowes
 
31. Wenschhof, Luke
GISP
PH: 585-421-3105
ldw@fairportny.com E-Mail
31 South Main Street
Fairport, New York  14450

Fairport Municipal Commission
 
32. Weselak, Robert M.
Transprotation Supervisor
PH: 716-686-2414
rweselak@depew.wnyric.org E-Mail
591 Terrace Blvd.
Depew, New York  14043

Depew Union Free School District
 
33. Wesolowski, Michael
Executive Director
PH: 607-847-6821
FAX: 607-847-9738
michaelwesolowski@yahoo.com E-Mail
26 Genesee Street
PO Box 359
New Berlin, New York  13411

New Berlin Housing and Preservation Company
 
34. Westfall, Michelle
Administrative Assistant 2
PH: 518-242-5029
michelle.westfall@its.ny.gov E-Mail
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg. 5, Flr. 1, State Campus
Albany, New York  12226

NYS GIS Program Office
 
35. Westfall, Robert
Town Engineer
PH: 716-773-9600 629
FAX: 716-773-9618
RWestfall@Grand-Island.ny.us E-Mail
2255 Baseline Road
Grand Island, New York  14072

Grand Island, Town of
 
36. Wetherbee, Michael
Superintendent
PH: 518-622-8534 25010
bragostinoni@cairodurham.org E-Mail
424 Main Street
PO Box 780
Cairo, New York  12413

Cairo-Durham Central School District
 
37. Wheatley, David
Deputy City Clerk
PH: 518-270-3800 103
FAX: 518-270-3832
david@watervliet.com E-Mail
2 15th Street
City Hall
Watervliet, New York  12189

Watervliet, City of
 
38. Whitbeck, Henry J.
PH: 518-872-0141
FAX: 518-872-0182
whitbehj@cobleskill.edu E-Mail
Cobleskill, New York  12043

SUNY College at Cobleskill
 
39. White, Brian
PH: 716-856-2142
FAX: 716-856-2160
Bwhite@craworld.com E-Mail
285 Delaware Avenue
Suite 500
Buffalo, New York  14202

Conestoga-Rovers & Associates
 
40. Whitehead, Daniel
Director, Division Environmental Permits
PH: 518-402-9180
FAX: 518-402-9168
daniel.whitehead@dec.ny.gov E-Mail
625 Broadway
4th Floor
Albany , New York  12233

NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC)
 
41. Whittaker, Dennis E.
PH: 585-593-5510
FAX: 585-593-0653
dwhittaker@scio.wnyric.org E-Mail
3968 Washington Street
Scio, New York  14880

Scio Central School District
 
42. Whysel, Noreen
PH: 917-826-9644
nwhysel@hotmail.com E-Mail
895 West End Avenue
Apartment 10A
New York City, New York  10025

GISMO
 
43. Wickerham, David
Saratoga County Administrator
PH: 518-885-5781 4760
FAX: 518-884-4723
wickerhd@govt.co.saratoga.ny.us E-Mail
40 McMaster Street
Ballston Spa, New York  12020

Saratoga County
 
44. Widger, Dave
GIS Coordinator
PH: 585-617-6160
highway@ogdenny.com E-Mail
269 Ogden Center Road
Spencerport, New York  14559

Ogden, Town of
 
45. Wiech, Paul
Teacher
PH: 607-898-5301 223
pwiech@groton.cnyric.org E-Mail
400 Peru Road
Groton, New York  13073

Groton High School
 
46. Wiewel, Ellen
PH: 347-396-7653
ewiewel@health.nyc.gov E-Mail
42-09 28th Street
CN-44, 22nd Floor
Long Island City, New York  11101

New York City Dept. of Health and Mental Hygiene
 
47. Wiley, Carrie
Technical Sales Manager
PH: 310-717-4293
carrie.wiley@nearmap.com E-Mail
142 W 57th Street
New York, New York  10019

Nearmap
 
48. Wiley, Mike
Senior Consultant
PH: 212-967-9833 5237
FAX: 212-268-6684
mwiley@geodecisions.com E-Mail
One Penn Plaza Suite 2222
250 West 34th Street
New York City, New York  10119-0002

GeoDecisions
 
49. William, Smith
GIS Clerk
PH: 315-865-4256 34
FAX: 315-865-4126
tofloyde@dreamscape.com E-Mail
8299 Old Floyd
Rome, New York  13440

Floyd, Town of
 
50. Williams, Eileen
Librarian
PH: 518-456-2400
FAX: 518-456-0923
williame@uhls.lib.ny.us E-Mail
2228 Western Avenue
Guilderland, New York  12084

Guilderland Public Library
 
51. Williams, James
Head Bus Driver
PH: 315-684-9288
FAX: 315-684-7252
bwilliams@m-ecs.org E-Mail
PO Box 990
5061 Fearon Road
Morrisville, New York  13408

Morrisville-Eaton Central School District
 
52. Williams, Lisa
Town Clerk / Tax Collector
PH: 518-439-4865
FAX: 518-478-0217
LWilliams@townofnewscotland.com E-Mail
2029 New Scotland Road
Slingerlands, New York  12159

New Scotland, Town of
 
53. Williams, Nancy
Executive Director
PH: 518-644-9673
FAX: 518-644-9675
nwilliams@lglc.org E-Mail
PO Box 1250
Bolton Landing, New York  12814

Lake George Land Conservancy
 
54. Williams, Richard
Staff Planner
PH: 845-878-6500
FAX: 845-878-2019
rdw@bestweb.net E-Mail
1142 Route 311
Patterson, New York  12563

Patterson, Town of
 
55. Williams-Bergen, Eric
PH: 315-229-5712
ewilliamsbergen@stlawu.edu E-Mail
Biology Department
Canton, New York  13617

St. Lawrence University
 
56. Williamson, Ann
PH: 518-457-1396
awilliamson@dot.state.ny.us E-Mail
50 Wolf Road
POD 5-4
Albany, New York  12232

NYS Dept. of Transportation (DOT)
 
57. Williamson, Douglas
Director
PH: 646-610-5076
FAX: 646-640-7228
douglas.williamson@nypd.org E-Mail
1 Police Plaza
Rm - 1202
New York , New York  10038

New York City Police Department
 
58. Willis, Lucius
Computer Cartographer
PH: 607-777-6155
lwillis@binghamton.edu E-Mail
PO Box 6000
Geography Dept.
Binghamton, New York  13902-6000

SUNY University at Binghamton
 
59. Willows, Anyee
PH: 518-436-3125
FAX: 518-436-3125
anyee.willows@thruway.ny.gov E-Mail
200 Southern Blvd
Information Technology
Albany, New York  12209

NYS Thruway Authority
 
60. Wills, Robert
Director, Secretary
PH: 845-876-4213
rwills@co.dutchess.ny.us E-Mail
P.O. Box 610
Rhinebeck, New York  12572

Winnakee Land Trust
 
61. Willson, Richard
PH: 315-536-5153
110 Court Street
Penn Yan, New York  14527

Not Specified  
62. Wilner II, Paul
Strategic Enrollment Management Associate
PH: 518-320-1178
paul.wilner@suny.edu E-Mail
State University Plaza
Albany, New York  12246

SUNY System Administration
 
63. Wilson, Dr. Mike
PH: 716-673-3843
Michael.Wilson@fredonia.edu E-Mail
108 Houghton Hall
Fredonia, New York  14063

SUNY Fredonia
 
64. Wilson, John R.
Laboratory Coordinator
PH: 610-330-5197
FAX: 610-330-5717
wilsonj@lafayette.edu E-Mail
Geology & Environmental Geosciences Dept
115 VanWickle Hall
Easton, Pennyslvania  18042

Lafayette College
 
65. Wilson, Wade
PH: 502-223-1501
FAX: 502-223-1235
112 East Main Street
Frankfort, Kentucky  40601-2314

PlanGraphics, Inc.
 
66. Winchell-Sweeney, Susan
GIS instructor
PH: 518-821-6525
sweeney@bard.edu E-Mail
P.O. Box 5000
Annandale-on-Hudson, New York  12504

Bard College
 
67. Winchell-Sweeney, Susan
Archaeological Research & Collections Technician
PH: 518-473-2212
susan.winchell-sweeney@nysed.gov E-Mail
New York State Museum
Cultural Education Center Room 3049
Albany, New York  12230

NYS Education Department
 
68. Winkley, P.G., Steven
Hydrogeologist & Source Water Protection Specialist
PH: 518-828-3155 170
FAX: 518-828-0582
winkley@nyruralwater.org E-Mail
P.O. Box 487
Claverack, New York  12513

New York Rural Water Association
 
69. Winn, Deborah M.
Chief, Clinical and Genetic Epidemiology Research Branch
PH: 301-594-9499
FAX: 301-435-5477
winnde@mail.nih.gov E-Mail
6130 Executive Blvd.
MSC 7383, Rm. 5134
Bethesda, Maryland  20892

National Cancer Institute
 
70. Winters, Danielle
Transportation Director
PH: 315-497-2670 3002
dwinters@moraviaschool.org E-Mail
68 S. Main Street
PO Box 1189
Moravia, New York  13118

Moravia Central School District
 
71. Winters, Frank
PH: 518-242-5029
francis.winters@its.ny.gov E-Mail
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg. 5, Flr. 1, State Campus
Albany, New York  12226

NYS GIS Program Office
 
72. Winters, Richard
District Manager Assistant Treasurer
PH: 518-374-0928
FAX: 516-295-3283
rwinters@woodmerefiredistrict.org E-Mail
20 Irving Place
Woodmere, New York  11598

Woodmere Fire District
 
73. Wischman, GISP, Dennis
PH: 607-652-7366
dxwischm@gw.dec.state.ny.us E-Mail
65561 St. Hwy 10
Suite 1
Stamford, New York  12167-9503

NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation (DEC)
 
74. Withington, William
GIS Coordinator
PH: 845-639-2126
FAX: 548-639-6985
w.withington@clarkstown.org E-Mail
10 Maple Avenue
New City, New York  10956

Clarkstown, Town of
 
75. Wohnsiedler, Brian
Executive Director
PH: 315-782-2749
FAX: 315-782-3054
info@jeffersoncountyswcd.org E-Mail
P.O. Box 139
21168 NYS Route 232
Watertown, New York  13601

Jefferson County Soil and Water Conservation
 
76. Wood, Andrew
Director
PH: 315-686-5345
FAX: 315-686-4290
atwood@tilandtrust.org E-Mail
135 John Street
PO Box 238
Clayton, New York  13624

Thousand Islands Land Trust
 
77. Woolaver, Michael
GIS Application Specialist
PH: 585-428-7887
woolavrm@cityofrochester.gov E-Mail
10 Felix Steet
City of Rochester Water Bureau
Rochester, New York  14608

Rochester, City of
 
78. Wu, Wei
PH: 315-478-0316
FAX: 315-478-0316
wwu02@yahoo.com E-Mail
338 Jamesville Ave., Apt. 3S
Syracuse, New York  13210

SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry