skip to content | skip to navigation

GIS.NY.GOV

NYS ITS GIS Program Office

Geographic Information Systems Clearinghouse

Who's Who in GIS Listing by Alphabetical

ALBANY | ALLEGANY | BRONX | BROOME | CATTARAUGUS | CAYUGA | CHAUTAUQUA | CHEMUNG | CHENANGO | CLINTON | COLUMBIA | CORTLAND | DELAWARE | DUTCHESS | ERIE | ESSEX | FRANKLIN | FULTON | GENESEE | GREENE | HAMILTON | HERKIMER | JEFFERSON | KINGS | LEWIS | LIVINGSTON | MADISON | MONROE | MONTGOMERY | NASSAU | NEW YORK | NEW YORK CITY | NIAGARA | ONEIDA | ONONDAGA | ONTARIO | ORANGE | ORLEANS | OSWEGO | OTSEGO | PUTNAM | QUEENS | RENSSELAER | RICHMOND | ROCKLAND | SARATOGA | SCHENECTADY | SCHOHARIE | SCHUYLER | SENECA | ST. LAWRENCE | STEUBEN | SUFFOLK | SULLIVAN | TIOGA | TOMPKINS | ULSTER | WARREN | WASHINGTON | WAYNE | WESTCHESTER | WYOMING | YATES

98 Whos Who Members Listed
  Name Address Organization
1. Albrecht, Jochen
Professor
PH: 212-772-5221
jochen@hunter.cuny.edu E-Mail
695 Park Ave
Department of Geography
New York, New York  10065

CUNY Hunter College
 
2. Arroyo, Daniel
GIS Specialist
PH: 2128396558
ddarroyo@dot.nyc.gov E-Mail
NYC Department of Transportation
55 Water Street, 9th Floor
New York, New York  10041

New York City Dept. of Transportation
 
3. Bajwa, Waheed
Director, office of vecotr surveillance and control
PH: 212-676-2018
FAX: 212-676-2043
wbajwa@health.nyc.gov E-Mail
125 Worth Street
New York, New York  10013

New York City Dept. of Health and Mental Hygiene
 
4. Bellino, Patrick
PH: 212-216-2201
FAX: 212-216-2564
pbellino@javitscenter.com E-Mail
655 West 34th Street
New York, New York  10001-1188

Javits Convention Center
 
5. Browner, Mondello
GIS Analyst
PH: 212-863-7958
FAX: 212-863-8047
brownerm@hpd.nyc.gov E-Mail
100 Gold Street
Office of Development/Planning, Area 5G
New York City, New York  10038

New York City Dept. of Housing Preservation & Development
 
6. Carlo, Peter
GIS Specialist
PH: 212-830-7931
FAX: 212-830-7913
peter.carlo@parks.nyc.gov E-Mail
24 w 61st
4th Floor
New York City, New York  10023

New York City Dept. of Parks and Recreation
 
7. Cavanagh, Ellen
Campaign Coordinator
PH: 212-629-8080
FAX: 212-629-8334
campaign@transalt.org E-Mail
115 West 30th Street - Suite 1207
New York, New York  10001-4010

Transportation Alternatives
 
8. Croswell, Matthew
GIS Team Lead/Open Data Coordinator
PH: 212-720-3333
mcroswe@planning.nyc.gov E-Mail
120 Broadway
Enterprise Data Management, 31st Floor
New York, New York  10271

New York City Dept. of City Planning
 
9. Cruz, Amanda
GIS Coordinator
PH: 212-839-2265
acruz@dot.nyc.gov E-Mail
40 Worth Street, Room 1100-F
New York, New York  10013

New York City Dept. of Transportation
 
10. Cusano, Jeffrey
PH: 917-790-8609
jeffrey.m.cusano@usace.army.mil E-Mail
26 Federal Plaza
Room 2145
New York, New York  10278

US Army Corps of Engineers
 
11. Da Silva, Rosana
Water Quality Manager
PH: 212-483-7667
info@hudsonriver.org E-Mail
17 Battery Place
Suite 915
New York, New York  10004

Hudson River Foundation
 
12. DeBenedictis, Marty
PH: 212-349-6460
FAX: 212-349-1366
mdb@nypirg.org E-Mail
9 Murray Street
New York, New York  10007

NYPIRG Community Mapping Assistance Program
 
13. Decker, Matthew
Sr. GIS Analyst
PH: 212-677-7171 x219
FAX: 212-353-2052
matthew.decker@tpl.org E-Mail
666 Broadway
9th Floor
New York, New York  10012

Trust for Public Land (NY)
 
14. DiMaggio, Charles, PhD
Professor
PH: 212-263-3202
charles.dimaggio@nyumc.org E-Mail
462 First Avenue, NBV 15
New York, New York  10016-9196

New York University School of Medicine
 
15. DiStefano, Pamela
Deputy Director, MIS
PH: 212-335-3697
FAX: 212-335-9344
distefanop@dany.nyc.gov E-Mail
One Hogan Place
New York City, New York  10013

New York County District Attorney's Office
 
16. Ditman, Lenn
Information Services Director
PH: 212-627-5545
FAX: 212-387-7164
lditman@nysca.org E-Mail
175 Varick Street
New York, New York  10014-4604

NYS Council of the Arts
 
17. Donnelly, Frank
PH: 646-312-1657
francis.donnelly@baruch.cuny.edu E-Mail
Newman Library, Box H-0520
151 E. 25th St
New York, New York  10010

CUNY Baruch College
 
18. Donnelly, Nora
PH: 212-830-7921
FAX: 212-830-7913
nora.donnelly@parks.nyc.gov E-Mail
24 West 61st Street
4th floor
New York City, New York  10023

New York City Dept. of Parks and Recreation
 
19. Edwards, Ryan
GIS Specialist
PH: 631-357-2056
redwards@stellarservices.com E-Mail
, New York  

Stellar Services, Inc.
 
20. Faciano, Andrew
Research Scientist
PH: 212-676-6353
FAX: 212-676-6326
afaciano@health.nyc.gov E-Mail
253 Broadway
12th Floor
New York, New York  10007

New York City Dept. of Health and Mental Hygiene
 
21. Fennell, Cassie
PH: 212-629-8080
info@transalt.org E-Mail
115 West 30th Street, Room 1207
New York, New York  10001

Transportation Alternatives
 
22. Finn, Arthur
PH: 212-564-2441 310
FAX: 212-564-2903
1 Penn Plaza
Room 600
New York, New York  10119

NYS Employment Relations Board
 
23. Flores, Terese
Parks and Recreation Manager
PH: 212-408-0220
terese.flores@parks.nyc.gov E-Mail
24 West 61st Street
New York City, New York  10023

New York City Dept. of Parks and Recreation
 
24. Franklin, Yulitza
Principal Community Development Analyst
PH: 212-709-1699
yulitza.franklin@dfs.ny.gov E-Mail
One State Street
7th Floor
New York, New York  10004

NYS Dept. of Financial Services
 
25. Friedlieb, William
PH: 212-577-0700
FAX: 212-406-7229
270 Broadway, 26th Floor
26th Floor
New York, New York  10007

NYS Commission of Investigation
 
26. Friedly, Brandyn
Environmental Educator
PH: 917-661-8731
info@hrpt.ny.gov E-Mail
353 West Street
#201
New York, New York  10014-3674

Hudson River Park Trust
 
27. Galt, David L.
PH: 212-442-4509
DGalt@dot.nyc.gov E-Mail
40 Worth Street
Room 1035
New York, New York  10013

New York City Dept. of Transportation
 
28. Gelb, Yigal
Program Director
PH: 212-691-7483
FAX: 212-924-3870
ygelb@nycaudubon.org E-Mail
71 W. 23rd Street 1523
New York, New York  10010

New York City Audubon
 
29. German, John
Director
PH: 212-759-2368
german63@hotmail.com E-Mail
125 East 63rd St
New York, New York  10065-7302

Non-Profit Computing, Inc.
 
30. Griffin, John
Director, GIS
PH: 212-676-9618
jgriffin@dot.nyc.gov E-Mail
40 Worth St
11th Floor NW
New York City, New York  10013

New York City Dept. of Transportation
 
31. Hall, Jim
GISP, PMP Vice President for Business Solutions
PH: 646-214-6512
jhall@stellarservices.com E-Mail
70 West 36th Street
NYC, New York  10018

Stellar Services, Inc.
 
32. Hirschman, Steven
Engineering Manager
smh4@optonline.net E-Mail
New York, New York  10010

Steven M. Hirschman, EE Consulting
 
33. Huttemeyer, Les
Director-Emerging Technology
PH: 646-252-5402
FAX: 646-252-5418
huttemeyerd@aol.com E-Mail
2 Broadway
Mailstop A12.74
New York, New York  10004

New York City Transit
 
34. Jeu, Amy
ajeu@hunter.cuny.edu E-Mail
695 Park Ave
Rm 1006 HN
New York, New York  10065

CUNY Hunter College
 
35. Johnson, Glen
Associate Professor
glen.johnson@sph.cuny.edu E-Mail
CUNY School of Public Health
55 West 125th Street
New York, New York  

CUNY School of Public Health
 
36. Jordan, Monee
Development Associate
PH: 212-645-3444 222
FAX: 212-477-4663
mjordan@pfth.org E-Mail
305 Seventh Avenue, 13th Floor
New York, New York  10001

Partnership for the Homeless, The
 
37. Jordan, Neil
Conservation Information Manager
PH: 212-290-8200 230
njordan@osiny.org E-Mail
1350 Broadway
Suite 201
New York, New York  10018

Open Space Institute, Inc.
 
38. Kim, Mina
PH: 212-867-1777
FAX: 212-697-6354
655 Third Avenue
New York, New York  10017

Earth Tech, Inc.
 
39. Knutzen, Matthew
Director of the Lionel Pincus and Princess Firyal Map Division
PH: 212-930-0562
mattknutzen@nypl.org E-Mail
Fifth Avenue at 42nd Street
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, First Floor, Room 117
New York, New York  10018

New York Public Library
 
40. Ko, Steven J.
PH: 212-867-1777
FAX: 212-697-6354
655 Third Avenue
New York, New York  10017

Earth Tech, Inc.
 
41. Kopec, Jeanine M.
PH: 212-854-1568
FAX: 212-854-7081
500 West 120th St., Columbia University
918 Mudd Bldg.
New York, New York  10027

New York/New Jersey Clean Ocean & Shore Trust
 
42. Kraiker, David
Geographer
PH: 212-971-8800
FAX: 212-971-8890
david.j.kraiker@census.gov E-Mail
330 West 34th Street
13th Floor
New York City, New York  10001

US Census Bureau
 
43. Kudo, Takuya
Director of Statistical Analysis
PH: 212-374-6038
FAX: 212-374-5596
tkudo@schools.nyc.gov E-Mail
52 Chambers Street
Room 308
New York, New York  10007

New York City Dept. of Education
 
44. LaShell, David
Senior Account Manager
PH: 212-349-3700 5981
FAX: 212-509-3650
dlashell@esri.com E-Mail
75 Broad Street
Floor 29
New York City, New York  10004

ESRI
 
45. Leidner, Alan
PH: 2125516180
FAX: 2125516180
leidner_alan@bah.com E-Mail
GIS Association
101 Park Avenue, 19th Floor
New York, New York  10178

GIS Association
 
46. Loweff, Jules
Lead, GIS Security
PH: 212-878-1014
FAX: 212-878-1184
jloweff@mtapd.org E-Mail
420 Lexington Ave, 6th Floor
Suite 615
New York, New York  10170

NYS Metropolitan Transportation Authority (MTA)
 
47. Lu, Feng
Senior GIS Analyst
PH: 212-465-5709
FAX: 212-465-5595
lufe@pbworld.com E-Mail
One Penn Plaza
New York City, New York  10119

Parsons Brinckerhoff
 
48. Mack, Kenneth
PH: 646-388 -9819
FAX: 212-779 -9721
kmack@akrf.com E-Mail
440 Park Ave South
7th Floor
New York, New York  10016

AKRF
 
49. Mandel, Craig
Senior GIS/Data Manager
PH: 212-360-1497
FAX: 212-360-1426
craig.mandel@parks.nyc.gov E-Mail
Arsenal North 1 E 104th Street
Room 552
New York City, New York  10029

New York City Dept. of Parks and Recreation
 
50. Markovic, John D.
PH: 212-376-3069
FAX: 212-941-9407
233 Broadway, 12th Floor
New York, New York  10279

Vera Institute of Justice
 
51. McCoy, Sarabrent
PH: 212-420-6609
sarabrent@RPA.ORG E-Mail
4 Irving Place
New York , New York  10003

Regional Plan Association
 
52. McInnes, AICP, Michele
Senior Advisor, IT Strategic Planning & Administration • Information Technology
PH: 212-720-3540
mmcinne@planning.nyc.gov E-Mail
120 Broadway
31st Floor
New York City, New York  10271

New York City Dept. of City Planning
 
53. McMaster, Steve
PH: 888-397-6237
mcmaster@samsix.com E-Mail
PO Box 1598
Cathedral Station
New York City, New York  10025

Sam Six, Inc.
 
54. Medina, Angel
Principal
PH: 212-491-5265
FAX: 888-248-8784
medinanetwork@gmail.com E-Mail
620 Malcolm X Blvd
Suite 1400-M
Harlem, New York  10037

Medina Network
 
55. Metts, Stephen
Adjunct Faculty
PH: 212-229-5150
FAX: 212-627-2695
mettss@newschool.edu E-Mail
72 5th Avenue, GPIA Front Desk
Room 720H
New York, New York  10011

New School, The
 
56. Mistry, Himanshu
Manager
PH: 212-998-2427
himist@nyu.edu E-Mail
Data Services, NYU-Bobst Library
70 Washington Square South, #506
New York, New York  10012

New York University (NYU)
 
57. Mollenkopf, John
Center for Urban Research
PH: 212-817-2046
FAX: 212-817-1575
jmollenkopf@gc.cuny.edu E-Mail
Center for Urban Research
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, New York  10016-4309

CUNY Graduate School and University Center
 
58. Nakao, Lloyd
Director
PH: 212-863-8030
lkn@hpd.nyc.gov E-Mail
100 Gold Street
New York City, New York  10038

New York City Dept. of Housing Preservation & Development
 
59. O'Brien, Julia
Geospatial Coordinator
PH: 212-680-3698
julia.obrien@fema.dhs.gov E-Mail
26 Federal Plaza
FEMA Region II, Suite 1307
New York, New York  10278

US Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
 
60. Ostroff, Gary
Principal GIS SPecialist
PH: 212-608-3990
ostroffgm@halcrow.com E-Mail
22 Cortlandt St
New York, New York  10007

Halcrow, Inc.
 
61. Pak, Susan
PH: 212-843-0975
susan.pak@mri.gouv.qc.ca E-Mail
1 Rockefeller Plaza
26th Floor
New York, New York  10020

Quebec Delegation General
 
62. Patel, Munnesh
Manager, Transportation Data
PH: 212-383-2528
munnesh.patel@dot.ny.gov E-Mail
25 Beaver
2nd Floor
New York, Barbuda  10004
Antigua and Barbuda

New York Metropolitan Transportation Council
 
63. Pezeshki, Grant
Director, Public Data Engagement Environmental Health
PH: 646-632-6546
gpezeshk@health.nyc.gov E-Mail
22 Cortland Street
Room 326, CN#34E
New York, New York  10013

New York City Dept. of Health and Mental Hygiene
 
64. Polat, Alihan
Research Associate
PH: 212-279-1851
FAX: 212-279-5350
polat@simcenter.org E-Mail
Environmental Simulation Center, Ltd
116 W.29th Street, 5th Floor
New York, New York  10001

Environmental Simulation Center, Ltd
 
65. Rado, Chris
CSCL Manager
PH: 718-403-8214
chrado@doitt.nyc.gov E-Mail
2 MetroTech Center
4th Flr, Brooklyn
New York, New York  11201

New York City Dept. of Information Technology & Telecommunications (DOITT)
 
66. Raimondi, Donald
draimond@gmail.com E-Mail
, New York  

Not Specified  
67. Rastello, Blaise
PH: 520-237-8466
84 William Street, Room 11 H
New York, New York  10038

Not Specified  
68. Reid, Ken
Director of MIS
PH: 212-669-7938
kreid@lpc.nyc.gov E-Mail
1 Centre Street 9th Floor
New York, New York  10007

Landmarks Preservation Commission
 
69. Reilly, Colin
Executive Director of IT
PH: 646-576-3473
creilly@justice.nyc.gov E-Mail
1 Centre Street
Mayor's Office of Criminal Justice, 10th floor
New York City, New York  10007

Mayor's Office of Criminal Justice
 
70. Robson, Lucy
Director of Research & Policy
PH: 212-838-9410 312
lrobson@ny4p.org E-Mail
55 Broad Street
23rd Floor
New York, New York  10004

New Yorkers for Parks
 
71. Rodberg, Leonard
Co-Director
PH: 212-580-3890
FAX: 212-580-1247
email@infoshare.org E-Mail
155 West 72nd Street
Suite 402
New York, New York  12023-3250

Infoshare Online/Community Studies of New York, Inc.
 
72. Romalewski, Steven
Director, CUNY Mapping Service
PH: 212-817-2033
FAX: 212-817-1575
sromalewski@gc.cuny.edu E-Mail
365 Fifth Avenue
Room 6202, Center for Urban Research
New York, New York  10016

CUNY Graduate School and University Center
 
73. Ruiz, Bruce
GIS Manager
PH: 212-618-1103
FAX: 212-618-1135
ruizb@latfor.state.ny.us E-Mail
NYS Leg. Task Force
250 Broadway, Suite 2100
New York, New York  10007

NYS Legislative Task Force
 
74. Ryvkin, Mark
PH: 212-676-0542
FAX: 212-676-9908
mryvkin@dot.nyc.gov E-Mail
40 Worth St
New York, New York  10013

Vertex Engineering, Inc.
 
75. Shapiro, Amelia
Assistent Vice President, Health Finance
PH: 212-506-5441
FAX: 212-246-7100
ashapiro@gnyha.org E-Mail
555 West 5th Street
Floor 15
New York, New York  10019

Greater New York Hospital Association
 
76. Sheehan, Daniel
PH: 212-798-8597
daniel.sheehan@aecom.com E-Mail
One World Financial Center, 200 Liberty Street
25th Floor
New York City, New York  10281

AECOM Environmental
 
77. Siahpoosha, Bruce
PH: 646-252-3081
bruce.siahpoosha@nyct.com E-Mail
2 Broadway A10.53
New York, New York  10004

New York City Transit
 
78. Simons, Dani
PH: 212-629-8080
FAX: 212-629-8334
info@transalt.org E-Mail
127 West 26th
Suite 1002
New York City, New York  10001

Transportation Alternatives
 
79. Smith, Grace
GIS Coordinator
PH: 212-637-3589
smith.grace@epa.gov E-Mail
290 Broadway
New York City, New York  10007

US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
 
80. Smith, Ross
Managing Consultant
PH: 857-204-3278 212-973-5900
ross.smith@paconsulting.com E-Mail
The Chrysler Building
405 Lexington Avenue
New York City, New York  10174

PA Consulting Group
 
81. Speroni, John
Database Administrator
PH: 212-839-2109
jsperoni@dot.nyc.gov E-Mail
40 Worth Street
New York, New York  10013

New York City Dept. of Transportation
 
82. Spielman, Seth
PH: 212-854-4577
ses89@columbia.edu E-Mail
Columbia University Graduate School of Architecture
400 Avery Hall
New York, New York  10027

Columbia University
 
83. Stein, Jared
Associate Project Director
PH: 212-822-9545
FAX: 212-807-6872
jstein@advocatesforchildren.org E-Mail
151 W. 30th Street
5th Floor
New York, New York  10001

Advocates for Children of NY Inc
 
84. Stewart, Eric
Director, Information Resources
PH: 212-460-2150
FAX: 212-777-5803
stewarte@coned.com E-Mail
4 Irving Place
Room 315-S
New York, New York  10003

Consolidated Edison Co. of NY, Inc.
 
85. Timander, Linda
GIS Coordinator
PH: 212-637-3596
FAX: 212-637-5045
timander.linda@epa.gov E-Mail
290 Broadway
23rd Floor
New York, New York  10007-1866

US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
 
86. Trinidad-Christensen, Jeremiah
Head, Research Data Services
PH: 212-854-5664
data@library.columbia.edu E-Mail
420 West 118th Street
Lehman Library, 328 SIA
New York, New York  10027

Columbia University
 
87. Tutiven, Alex
GIS Specialist
PH: 212-618-5744
FAX: 212-618-5711
atutiven@nycedc.com E-Mail
110 William Street
6th Floor
New York, New York  10038

New York City Economic Development Corporation
 
88. Valle, Sandra
Research Associate
PH: 212-298-8634
FAX: 212-298-3644
svalle@nyas.org E-Mail
7 World Trade Center
250 Greenwich Street
New York, New York  10007

New York Academy of Sciences
 
89. Walker, Emily
Community Outreach
PH: 212-838-9410
ewalker@ny4p.org E-Mail
355 Lexington Avenue
New York, New York  10017

New Yorkers for Parks
 
90. Warshaw, Jay
PH: 212-966-4056
jayw@warshawgroup.com E-Mail
521 Broadway
New York, New York  10012

Warshaw Group
 
91. Weintraub, Jacob H.
PH: 212-312-7872
FAX: 212-385-2073
199 Church Street
New York, New York  10007

NYS Insurance Fund
 
92. Whysel, Noreen
PH: 917-826-9644
nwhysel@hotmail.com E-Mail
895 West End Avenue
Apartment 10A
New York City, New York  10025

GISMO
 
93. Wiley, Carrie
Technical Sales Manager
PH: 310-717-4293
carrie.wiley@nearmap.com E-Mail
142 W 57th Street
New York, New York  10019

Nearmap
 
94. Wiley, Mike
Senior Consultant
PH: 212-967-9833 5237
FAX: 212-268-6684
mwiley@geodecisions.com E-Mail
One Penn Plaza Suite 2222
250 West 34th Street
New York City, New York  10119-0002

GeoDecisions
 
95. Williamson, Douglas
Director
PH: 646-610-5076
FAX: 646-640-7228
douglas.williamson@nypd.org E-Mail
1 Police Plaza
Rm - 1202
New York , New York  10038

New York City Police Department
 
96. Young, George R.
Systems Analyst
PH: 212-264-0981
FAX: 212-264-2959
george.young@ssa.gov E-Mail
26 Federal Plaza
Rm. 4040
New York City, New York  10278

Social Security Administration
 
97. Zhou, Liyang
PH: 212-676-2016
FAX: 212-676-2043
lzhou@health.nyc.gov E-Mail
40 Worth Street
Rm 1529
New York, New York  10013

New York City Dept. of Health and Mental Hygiene
 
98. Ziegler, John C.
President
PH: 212-590-2538
FAX: 212-590-2310
johnz@spacetrack.net E-Mail
11th Floor, 304 Park Avenue South
New York, New York  10010

Space Track Inc.