skip to content | skip to navigation

GIS.NY.GOV

NYS ITS GIS Program Office

Geographic Information Systems Clearinghouse

Who's Who in GIS Listing by Sector

Academia | County Government | Federal Government | For Profit | Local Government | Non Profit | Other States | Sovereign Nations | State Government

 
Name Address Organization
1. Baevsky, Yvonne
yhalpern@usgs.gov E-Mail
425 Jordan Road
Troy, New York  12180

US Geological Survey (USGS) New York Water Science Center
 
2. Barton, Michael
michael.f.barton@usace.army.mil E-Mail
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, New York  14207

US Army Corps of Engineers
 
3. Bellinger, Robert M.
Engineer Technician
PH: 315-772-4748
FAX: 315-772-2580
robert.bellinger@us.army.mil E-Mail
Master Planning GIS Branch
Building 4894, Ninninger Street
Fort Drum, New York  13602

Fort Drum
 
4. Bijhouwer, Paul
Hydraulic Engineer
PH: 716-879-4377
FAX: 716-879-4347
Paul.Bijhouwer@usace.army.mil E-Mail
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, New York  14207-3199

US Army Corps of Engineers
 
5. Burbank, Dianne
GIS Coordinator
PH: 8027476720
FAX: 8027476766
dburbank@fs.fed.us E-Mail
Green Mountain & Finger Lakes NF
231 North Main Street
Rutland, Vermont  05701

US Department of Agriculture (USDA) Forest Service
 
6. Burch, Brian
Data Center Manager
PH: 410-267-5736
FAX: 410-267-5777
burch.brian@epa.gov E-Mail
U.S. EPA Chesapeake Bay Program
410 Severn Avenue, Suite 109
Annapolis, Maryland  21403

US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
 
7. Carreno, Justin
jtcarreno@gmail.com E-Mail
, District of Columbia*  

US Department of Defense
 
8. Castiglione, Chris
PH: 585-948-5445
FAX: 585-948-9538
chris_castiglione@fws.gov E-Mail
101 Casey Road
Lower Great Lakes Fish & Wildlife Conservation Office
Basom, New York  14013

US Fish and Wildlife Service
 
9. Chau, Maria
Planning
PH: 518-431-8852 NA
FAX: 518-431-4121
maria.chau@dot.gov E-Mail
USDOT, FHWA-NY, HEP
Leo O'Brien Federal Building Room 714, N. Pearl Street
Albany, New York  12207

US Federal Highway Administration (FHA)
 
10. Claggett, Peter R.
Land Data Manager
PH: 410-267-5771
FAX: 410-267-5777
pclagget@chesapeakebay.net E-Mail
USGS Eastern Geographic Science Center
410 Severn Avenue, Suite 109
Annapolis, Maryland  21403

US Geological Survey (USGS) New York Water Science Center
 
11. Crockett, Timothy
PH: 716-879-4351
timothy.j.crockett@usace.army.mil E-Mail
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo,, New York  14207

US Army Corps of Engineers - Buffalo
 
12. Crotty, Cathy
GIS Coordinator
PH: 315-477-6525
cathy.crotty@ny.usda.gov E-Mail
The Galleries of Syracuse
441 S. Salina Street, Suite 354
Syracuse, New York  13202-2450

US Department of Agriculture (USDA) Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
 
13. Cusano, Jeffrey
PH: 917-790-8609
jeffrey.m.cusano@usace.army.mil E-Mail
26 Federal Plaza
Room 2145
New York, New York  10278

US Army Corps of Engineers
 
14. Dugger, Brad
PH: 315-772-0438
FAX: 315-772-2580
Clarence.dugger@us.army.mil E-Mail
Building 4894, Ninninger Street
Fort Drum, New York  13602

Fort Drum
 
15. Duncan, Kathryn
Cartographic Technician
PH: 315-477-6506
FAX: 315-477-6550
kathryn.duncan@ny.usda.gov E-Mail
441 South Salina Street
Suite 354
Syracuse, New York  13202

US Department of Agriculture (USDA) Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
 
16. Engstrom, James
GIS Specialist
PH: 414-297-3954
FAX: 414-297-4409
jengstro@blm.gov E-Mail
626 E. Wisconsin Ave, # 200
Milwaukee, Wisconsin  53202-4617

US Bureau of Land Management (Eastern States - Milwaukee Field Office)
 
17. Frederick, William
PH: 716-879-4243
william.t.frederick@usace.army.mil E-Mail
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, New York  14207-3199

US Army Corps of Engineers - Buffalo
 
18. Freehafer, Douglas
PH: 518-285-5620
FAX: 518-285-5601
dfreehaf@usgs.gov E-Mail
425 Jordan Road
RPI Technology Park
Troy, New York  12180-8349

US Geological Survey (USGS) - National Geospatial Program
US Geological Survey (USGS) New York Water Science Center
 
19. Gillespie, Stephen
PH: 703-648-5189
sgillesp@usgs.gov E-Mail
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive
Reston, Virginia  

US Geological Survey (USGS) New York Water Science Center
 
20. Gormanson, Dale
Supervisory Forester
PH: 651 649-5126
dgormanson@fs.fed.us E-Mail
1992 Folwell Avenue
USDA Forest Service Northern Research Station Forest Inventory and Analysis
St. Paul, Minnesota  55108

US Department of Agriculture (USDA) Forest Service
 
21. Grady, Heather
Agricultural Program Technology Specialist
PH: 315-477-6343
FAX: 315-477-6323
heather.grady@ny.usda.gov E-Mail
441 S Salina St
Rm 536
Syracuse, New York  13202

US Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency
 
22. Greenfield, Ph.D., Eric
Research Forester
PH: 315-448-3203
ejgreenfield@fs.fed.us E-Mail
US Forest Service, Northern Research Station, c/o SUNY-ESF
5 Moon Library, Forestry Drive
Syracuse, New York  13210

US Department of Agriculture (USDA) Forest Service
 
23. Gubbels, Timothy
300 E. Street SW
Washington, District of Columbia*  20546

NASA Headquarters
 
24. Hastings, Jonathan
Economic Analyst
PH: 716-849-5027
FAX: 716-849-5021
jonathan.hastings@ny.frb.org E-Mail
237 Main Street
Suite 1200
Buffalo, New York  14203

Federal Reserve Bank of New York
 
25. Hayden, Mike
Regional Land Surveyor
PH: 413-253-8535
FAX: 413-253-8480
mike_hayden@fws.gov E-Mail
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, Massachusetts  01035

US Fish and Wildlife Service
 
26. Herold, Nate
Physical Scientist
PH: 843-740-1183
FAX: 843-740-1289
nate.herold@noaa.gov E-Mail
NOAA Coastal Services Center
2234 South Hobson Avenue
Charleston, South Carolina  29405-2413

US National Oceanic and Atmospheric Adminstration (NOAA)
 
27. Homer, Collin
USGS Contractor
homer@usgs.gov E-Mail
N/A, New York  

US Geological Survey (USGS) New York Water Science Center
 
28. Horgan, Michael
Geographer
PH: 617-447-4111
mjhorgan@gmail.com E-Mail
17 Reservoir Street
Northborough, Massachusetts  01532

US Census Bureau
 
29. Kappel, Bill
PH: 518-285-5620
425 Jordan Road
Troy, New York  12180

US Geological Survey (USGS) New York Water Science Center
 
30. Kittelson, Ronald
Litigation Support Specialist
PH: 315-448-0672
FAX: 315-448-0689
ron.kittelson@usdoj.gov E-Mail
100 South Clinton Street
Room 900
Syracuse, New York  13261-7198

Department of Justice, US Attorney's Office
 
31. Kraiker, David
Geographer
PH: 212-971-8800
FAX: 212-971-8890
david.j.kraiker@census.gov E-Mail
330 West 34th Street
13th Floor
New York City, New York  10001

US Census Bureau
 
32. Leonard, Margaret
Building 1100
Stennis Space Center, Mississippi  39529

NASA Education and University Affairs
 
33. Lewis, Richard
PH: 910-251-4755
FAX: 910-251-4744
richard.h.lewis@usace.army.mil E-Mail
PO Box 1890
Wilmington, North Carolina  28402

US Army Corps of Engineers - Wilmington District
 
34. Martin, Jonathan
Regional Geographer
PH: 212-584-3417
FAX: 212-584-3419
jonathan.d.martin@census.gov E-Mail
395 Hudson Street
Suite 800
New York, New York  10014

US Census Bureau
 
35. McCabe, Shawn
shawn.p.mccabe@usace.army.mil E-Mail
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, New York  14207

US Army Corps of Engineers - Buffalo
 
36. McCowen, Robin
Program Support Assistant
PH: 716-433-6482 201
FAX: 716-433-6593
robin.l.mccowen@aphis.usda.gov E-Mail
6409 Dysinger Road
Lockport, New York  14094

US Department of Agriculture (USDA)
 
37. McKillop, George
Deputy Chief
PH: 631-244-0113
FAX: 631-244-0167
george.mckillop@noaa.gov E-Mail
630 Johnson Ave Ste 202
Bohemia, New York  11716

DOC - NOAA - National Weather Service
 
38. Mellander, Kathryn
GIS Specialist
PH: 307-739-3493
kathryn_mellander@nps.gov E-Mail
Grand Teton National Park
PO Drawer 170
Moose, Wyoming  83012

US National Park Service (NPS)
 
39. Misut, Paul
PH: 631-736-0783
FAX: 631-736-4283
pemisut@usgs.gov E-Mail
2045 Rt. 112
Coram, New York  11727

US Geological Survey (USGS) New York Water Science Center
 
40. Mulder, Christopher
Geospatial Intelligence Specialist
PH: 910-338-0150 910-376-6687
muldercw@gmail.com E-Mail
145-203 Amaryllis Drive
Wilmington, North Carolina  28411

US Marine Corps
 
41. Nolan, Alicia
Area Engineer
PH: 518-431-4125 217
FAX: 518-431-4121
Alicia.Nolan@fhwa.dot.gov E-Mail
Clinton Ave. & N. Pearl St., 9th Floor
Leo W. O'Brien Bldg, 9th floor
Albany, New York  12207

US Federal Highway Administration (FHA)
 
42. Pito, Vincent
PH: 617-223-3613
vpito@census.gov E-Mail
1 Beacon Street
7th Floor
Boston, Massachusetts  02108

US Census Bureau
 
43. Reddy, Jim
PH: 607-266-0217 3006
FAX: 607-266-0521
jreddy@usgs.gov E-Mail
30 Brown Road
Ithaca, New York  14850

US Geological Survey (USGS) New York Water Science Center
 
44. Reff, Michael
Program Manager, Firearms, Explosives and Arson
PH: 718-650-4155
FAX: 718-254-7870
michael.reff@atf.gov E-Mail
241 37th Street 3rd Floor
Brooklyn, New York  11232

US Bureau of Alcohol, Tabacco and Firearms (ATF)
 
45. Romano, Brian
PH: 315-330-4218
32 Brooks Road
Rome, New York  13441

US Air Force
 
46. Scott, Jared
Jared.M.Scott@nab02.usace.army.mil E-Mail
10 South Howard Street
Baltimore, Maryland  21203

US Army Corps of Engineers
 
47. Shaw, Nigel
GIS Coordinator
PH: 617-223-5065
FAX: 617-223-5097
Nigel_Shaw@nps.gov E-Mail
15 State St.
Boston, Massachusetts  02109

US National Park Service (NPS)
 
48. Shumon, Brian
Risk Analysis Specialist
PH: 212-680-3631
FAX: 212-680-3602
brian.shumon@dhs.gov E-Mail
26 Federal Plaza
Region II- Room 1311
New York, New York  10278

US Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
 
49. Simpson, Robert
Environmental Systems and GIS Teams
PH: 212-637-3335
FAX: 212-637-3358
simpson.robert@epa.gov E-Mail
290 Broadway
23rd Floor
New York, New York  10007-1866

US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
 
50. Smith, Grace
PH: 212-637-3589
smith.grace@epa.gov E-Mail
290 Broadway
26th Floor
New York City, New York  10007

US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
 
51. Ten Eyck, Sally
District Director / GIS Coordinator
PH: 315-477-6385
FAX: 315-677-3470
sallee.teneyck@ny.usda.gov E-Mail
2571 U.S. Rt. 11
Suite 2
LaFayette, New York  13084

US Department of Agriculture (USDA)
 
52. Tenyah, Thomas
GIS Specialist
PH: 802-747-6707
FAX: (802) 747-6766
tmtenyah@fs.fed.us E-Mail
Green Mountain & Finger Lakes NF
231 North Main Street
Rutland, Vermont  05701

US Department of Agriculture (USDA) Forest Service
 
53. Thomas, Mike
300 E. St. SW
Washington, District of Columbia*  20546

NASA Headquarters
 
54. Timander, Linda
GIS Coordinator
PH: 212-637-3596
FAX: 212-637-5045
timander.linda@epa.gov E-Mail
290 Broadway
23rd Floor
New York, New York  10007-1866

US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
 
55. Van Nostrand, Art
Project Coordinator for GIS Information and Analysis
PH: 631-244-1344
FAX: 631-395-2996
vannosta@dowling.edu E-Mail
Dowling College
1300 William Floyd Parkway
Shirley, New York  11967

National Aviation and Transportation Center
 
56. Wallace, Wendell
GIS Program Leader
PH: 814-723-5150 234
FAX: 814-726-1465
wwallace@fs.fed.us E-Mail
222 Liberty Street
Warren, Pennyslvania  16365-2304

US Department of Agriculture (USDA) Forest Service
 
57. Whitney, John R.
District Conservationist
PH: 716-652-8480
FAX: 716-652-8506
john.whitney@ny.usda.gov E-Mail
50 Commerce Way
East Aurora, New York  14052-2185

US Department of Agriculture (USDA) Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
 
58. Winn, Deborah M.
Chief, Clinical and Genetic Epidemiology Research Branch
PH: 301-594-9499
FAX: 301-435-5477
winnde@mail.nih.gov E-Mail
6130 Executive Blvd.
MSC 7383, Rm. 5134
Bethesda, Maryland  20892

National Cancer Institute
 
59. Young, George R.
Systems Analyst
PH: 212-264-0981
FAX: 212-264-2959
george.young@ssa.gov E-Mail
26 Federal Plaza
Rm. 4040
New York City, New York  10278

Social Security Administration